Week 2 – Classmate Interview: Mary Quach

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetThis is Mary Quach. A friend of mine knew her from an organization on campus, and I’m so glad that I stumbled upon her the other day! She’s kinda like me: new to college, not knowing anyone in the class, and lived far away from Long Beach. She’s 18 years old, but turning 19 very soon! She and I both came in undeclared, but she’s planning on pursing a major with either psychology or the arts. Her hometown is in Sacramento, California. After finding out that she was Chinese and Vietnamese, I asked her if she’s ever traveled outside of the country, but it turns out that she’s never really been outside of the state except for Las Veags! It kind of goes the same for me, since I haven’t really been out of the state. She was astounded after I told her that I was born in the Philippines. On her free time, she likes to doodle and get involved with school activities. I was so surprised to find out that she and I were participating in the same program, in which I’ve never met her! She’s involved different organizations in school such as Zeta Sis program and NSU. She loves listening to hip-hop and R&B, which I also like listening too. After I talked to her a little bit, I noticed that she looked like my close friend from high school, which I thought was hilarious! I showed her a picture of my friend afterwards, but she said they don’t look alike. In my opinion, they were twins separated at birth. I’m really glad I met Mary and hopefully we get closer as the year progresses!

Leave a Reply

